Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

image of kids smiling with text "programs and services"
return az


About the Anesthesiology Team

Dr. Dylan Bould

image of dr. bould Director of education research, University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesia
Senior Research Associate for the Academy for Innovation in Medical Education (AIME), University of Ottawa

Dr. Antoinette Corvo

Dr. Antoinette Corvo Equipment Manager for Anesthesiology Department.

Dr. Leslie Hall
image of dr. hall Member of Sedation Guidelines Committee
Dr. Jarmila Kim
image of dr. kim Department staffing coordinator
Coordinator of M & M rounds
Dr. Christine Lamontagne
image of dr. lamontagne Director of Chronic Pain Services.
Co-Chair of the hospital-wide pain committee
Royal College examiner for Anesthesiology.
Dr. Deborah Mervitz
image of dr. mervitz Director of the Acute Pain Service
Chronic Pain Team

Dr. Philipp Mossdorf
dr. mossdorf
Dr. Kimmo Murto
image of dr. murto

Interim Deputy Chief of Staff
Director of Clinical Research;
Research Associate CHEO Research Institute;
Medical Director Strategy & Performance, CHEO;
Chair Society for Anesthesia & Sleep Medicine (SASM) Pediatric Committee

Dr. Joanna Nawrocka
image of dr. nawrocka

Dr. Gillian Ramsey
image of dr. ramsey

Coordinator of Department Rounds

Dr. Amy Roeske
image of dr. roeske  

Resident coordinator
Pre-assessment clinic (PAC) medical director
Department website facilitator

Dr. Gail Ryan
image of dr. ryan

Business Manager Pediatric Anesthesiology Associates,
Non-Anesthesia Resident Coordinator,
Call Schedule Coordinator

Dr. Anna Shadrina
image of dr. shadrina

Director of Regional Anesthesia Program


Dr. Robert Schwartz
image of dr. schwartz

Dr. William Splinter
image of dr. splinter Medical Director of Palliative Care at CHEO and Rogers House
Past Chair of Canadian Anesthesiology Society Annual Meeting
Recipient of Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal 2012

Dr. Lesley Silver



Dr. Darlene Weekes


Fellowship Coordinator


Dr. Phil Kruger


Member of the Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee


Dr. David Rosen


Chief of the Department
Consultant, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
President, Canadian Pediatric Anesthesia Society


Support Staff

Jennifer Borup 

image of jennifer borup Administrative Coordinator

Veronique Ferland

image of veronique ferland Anesthesia assistant
Procedural sedation team

Carrie Haffner

image of carrie haffner Billing Clerk
Lee Kirk
Anesthesia Assistant

Nancy Lauzon 

image of nancy lauzon Pre-assessment clinic nurse

Pierre Tetreault

Anesthesia assistant


Brea Sawatzky

Anesthesia assistant

Brenda L. Martelli
Acute and Chronic Pain Nurse Practitioner


Bonnie Kerr


Take Action


 Kids Health Alliance logo

Improving access to coordinated, consistent, high-quality health care for children, youth and their families. 

Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z