CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

CHEO-OCTC Board of Directors

Filipe DinisImage of smiling man with brown hair and glasses

Filipe Dinis was appointed Chief Operating Officer, effective May 2014. As COO, he is responsible for overseeing the Bank’s strategic planning, administrative functions and operations. This includes oversight of its corporate administration departments and operational planning.

Before joining the Bank, Mr. Dinis served in the federal Privy Council Office, where he was Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet and provided strategic advice and analysis to the Clerk of the Privy Council on Business Transformation and Public Service Renewal. He also served as Secretary to the Prime Minister’s Advisory Committee on the Public Service. Prior to that position, he was Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner at the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

Mr. Dinis has had a distinguished career in the federal public service, gaining experience in a number of federal organizations including Canada Customs (now Canada Border Services Agency) and Foreign Affairs and International Trade (now the Global Affairs Canada) and at the CRA.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from McGill University, and is a Certified Management Accountant. He has completed several executive leadership programs.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Conseil d'administration du CHEO-CTEO

Filipe Dinisimage d'un homme portant des lunettes, avec les cheveux bruns

Filipe Dinis occupe le poste de chef de l’exploitation depuis mai 2014. À ce titre, il est responsable de la supervision de la planification stratégique, des fonctions administratives et des opérations de la Banque, notamment de la surveillance des départements de l’Administration générale ainsi que de la planification opérationnelle.

Avant de se joindre à la Banque, M. Dinis était secrétaire adjoint du Cabinet au Bureau du Conseil privé, où il était appelé à fournir des conseils et des analyses stratégiques au greffier du Conseil privé sur la transformation opérationnelle et sur le renouvellement de la fonction publique. Il était également secrétaire du Comité consultatif sur la fonction publique nommé par le premier ministre. Auparavant, il occupait le poste d’administrateur supérieur des affaires financières et sous-commissaire à l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC).

Fort d’une carrière prestigieuse à la fonction publique fédérale, M. Dinis met à profit l’expérience qu’il a acquise dans un bon nombre d’organismes fédéraux, dont Douanes Canada (l’actuelle Agence des services frontaliers du Canada), le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international (devenu depuis le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement) et l’ARC.

Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université McGill et d'une accréditation de comptable en management. Il a également suivi plusieurs programmes de perfectionnement en leadership pour cadres.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close