CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

CHEO-OCTC Board of Directors

Jim Armourimage of smiling man wearing glasses

Jim Armour is a Vice President at Summa Strategies and has extensive knowledge of media relations, communications, advocacy and advertising. His broad skill set gives clients the opportunity to take an integrated approach to achieving their objectives.

Prior to joining Summa, Jim served as Director of Communications and Marketing at the Canadian Medical Association where he played a key role in their efforts to improve access, reduce wait times and address Canada’s doctor shortage.

Jim worked on Parliament Hill from 1994 to 2000 and from 2002 to 2005. He was Communications Director for two Leaders of the Official Opposition and helped brand the launch of both the Canadian Alliance and the Conservative Party of Canada. This interest in marketing strategy and tactics was furthered by the two years he spent with one of Atlantic Canada’s top advertising agencies.

Originally from St. John’s Newfoundland, Jim has a B.A. (Hons) from McGill and a M.A. in Newfoundland History from Memorial University. He also earned his APR accreditation from the Canadian Public Relations Society and has a CAAP designation from the Institute of Communication Agencies.

Outside of the office, Jim serves on the boards of CHEO/OCTC, the Canadian Pharmacists Association, the Forum for Young Canadians and the North Grenville Public Library. He also sits on the editorial board of the international Journal of Communication in Health care.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Conseil d'administration du CHEO-CTEO

Jim ArmourImage d'un homme portant des lunettes

Jim Armour est vice-président chez Summa Strategies et possède une connaissance approfondie des relations avec les médias, des communications, de la revendication et de la publicité. Ses diverses compétences permettent à ses clients d'adopter une approche intégrée envers l’atteinte de leurs objectifs.

Avant de se joindre à Summa, Jim a été directeur des communications et de la mise en marché à l'Association médicale canadienne où il a joué un rôle clé dans l’amélioration de l'accès aux soins de santé, la réduction des temps d'attente et la réponse à la pénurie de médecins au Canada.

Jim a travaillé sur la Colline Parlementaire de 1994 à 2000 et de 2002 à 2005. Il a été directeur des communications pour deux chefs de l'Opposition officielle et a aidé à forger l'image de marque pour le lancement de l'Alliance canadienne et du Parti conservateur du Canada. Cet intérêt envers les stratégies et tactiques de commercialisation s'est aiguisé durant les deux ans qu'il a passés dans l’une des agences de publicité les plus importantes des provinces maritimes.

Originaire de St. Jean à Terre-Neuve, Jim est titulaire d'un B.A. (avec distinction) de l'Université McGill et d'une maîtrise en histoire de Terre-Neuve de l'Université Memorial. Il a aussi obtenu l'agrément ARP de la Société canadienne des relations publiques et la désignation CAAP de l'Institut des communications et de la publicité.

À l'extérieur du bureau, Jim siège aux conseils d'administration du CHEO/CTEO, de l'Association des pharmaciens du Canada, du Forum pour jeunes Canadiens et de la Bibliothèque publique de North Grenville. Il siège également au comité de rédaction du International Journal of Communication in Health care.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close