CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

CHEO-OCTC Board of Directors

Jim RocheImage of man with beard

Jim Roche is the President and CEO of Stratford Managers Corporation. He founded the company to positively impact society by helping organizations and their leaders achieve their goals and reach their full potential. Jim’s drive to positively impact society has been a guiding principle throughout his extensive career, leading to impressive accomplishments in privately owned and public companies as well as not-for-profits. As a seasoned executive and corporate director with over 30 years of experience, Jim is a strong advocate for small- and medium-sized companies and an active angel investor. He provides C-level advice on governance, strategy and operational matters, and serves in interim CEO roles. Prior to starting Stratford, Jim began his career as a founding member of Newbridge Networks where he helped grow the company to over $1B in revenue. Jim then co-founded Tundra Semiconductor and during his tenure as President and CEO, the company achieved double-digit average annual revenue and profit growth.

Over his career, Jim has sat on over forty boards and committees. He is currently a corporate director on the boards of Ballard Power Systems, Aonix and ThinkRF. As a community builder, Jim also sits on the boards of CHEO/OCTC and Invest Ottawa, and champions innovation on the boards of Ocean Networks Canada, NRC-IRAP and the Innovation Centre at Bayview Yards. Previous board assignments include Wi-LAN, DNA Genotek, Youth Services Bureau and Queensway Carleton Hospital.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Conseil d'administration du CHEO-CTEO

Jim Rocheimage d'un homme avec une barbe

Jim Roche est le président-directeur général de la Société Stratford Managers, compagnie qu’il a fondé afin d’avoir un impact positif sur la société en aidant les organismes et leurs dirigeants à atteindre leurs objectifs et à réaliser leur plein potentiel. Le désir d’exercer une incidence positive sur la société a été le principe directeur tout au long de son éminente carrière et a mené à des réalisations impressionnantes dans des entreprises privées et publiques tout comme dans des organismes sans but lucratif. En tant que dirigeant et directeur d'entreprises chevronné, fort de plus de 30 ans d'expérience, Jim est un fervent défenseur des petites et moyennes entreprises et un investisseur providentiel. Il fournit des conseils de niveau C dans les domaines de la gouvernance tout comme des questions stratégiques et opérationnelles. Il assume également le rôle de président-directeur général intérimaire à diverses occasions. Avant de créer Stratford, Jim a commencé sa carrière comme membre fondateur de Newbridge Networks où il a aidé à faire passer le chiffre d'affaires de l'entreprise à plus de 1 milliard de dollars. Jim a ensuite cofondé Tundra Semiconductor et, durant son mandat en tant que président-directeur général, la compagnie a enregistré une hausse des profits et réalisé une moyenne de croissance annuelle à deux chiffres.

Au cours de sa carrière, Jim a siégé à plus de quarante conseils d'administration et comités consultatifs. Il est présentement directeur de société aux conseils d'administration de Ballard Power Systems, Aonix et ThinkRF. Bâtisseur communautaire, Jim siège également aux conseils d'administration du CHEO/CTEO et d'Investir Ottawa, et se fait champion de l'innovation au sein des conseils d'administration d'Ocean Networks Canada, du CNRC-PARI et du Centre d'innovation dans les cours Bayview. Il a également siégé aux conseils d'administration de Wi-LAN, de DNA Genotek, du bureau des Services à la jeunesse et de l'Hôpital Queensway Carleton.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close