CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

CHEO-OCTC Board of Directors

Jo-Anne Poirierimage of woman with blonde hair

Jo-Anne Poirier joined VON Canada in 2014 as President and Chief Executive Officer. From 2008 until 2014, Jo-Anne was Chief Executive Officer of the Ottawa Community Housing Corporation. Under her leadership, Ottawa Community Housing received several awards for excellence including the 2011 Ottawa Chamber of Commerce Business Achievement Award’s Non-Profit Organization of the Year. Jo-Anne was previously Vice-President, Resource Development and Chief Executive Officer of the Government of Canada Workplace Charitable Campaign for United Way Ottawa, First Vice-President, Business Development for MBNA Canada Bank, and Deputy City Manager, Corporate Services with the City of Gloucester. She has worked for more than 35 years in the private, public and not-for-profit sectors.

Jo-Anne is also actively involved in the community and on several Boards of Directors. She was Second Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) until September 2016 and is continuing on the Board of CHEO/Ottawa Children’s Treatment Centre (OCTC), Vice-Chair of the City of Ottawa Board of Health and is a member of the Calian Board of Directors. She was a founding board member of the Board of Directors of the Champlain Local Health Integration Network (LHIN), 2005-2010. Jo-Anne has received several awards for her work in the community, including the 2012 Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal and the 2012 Dirigeante de l'année, Secteur Communautaire (2012 CEO of the year, Non-Profit sector) Award from the Regroupement des gens d'affaires de la capitale nationale.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Conseil d'administration du CHEO-CTEO

Jo-Anne PoirierImage d'une femme aux cheveux blonds

Jo-Anne Poirier s'est jointe à VON Canada en 2014 en tant que présidente-directrice générale. De 2008 à 2014, Jo-Anne a été directrice générale de la Société de logement communautaire d'Ottawa. Sous sa direction, cette dernière a remporté de nombreux prix d'excellence, y compris le Business Achievement Award pour l'Organisme sans but lucratif de 2011 décerné par la Chambre de commerce d'Ottawa. Jo-Anne a été vice présidente du Développement des ressources et directrice générale de la Campagne de charité en milieu de travail du gouvernement du Canada (CCMTGC) pour Centraide Ottawa, première vice présidente du Développement des Affaires pour MBNA Canada Bank, et directrice municipale adjointe des Services corporatifs à la ville de Gloucester. Elle a travaillé pendant plus de 35 ans dans les secteurs privés, publics et sans but lucratif.

Jo-Anne est également très présente au sein de la collectivité et siège à plusieurs conseils d'administration. Elle a été deuxième vice présidente du conseil d'administration du Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l'est de l'Ontario (CHEO) jusqu'en septembre 2016 et est encore membre du conseil d'administration du CHEO/Centre de traitement pour enfants d'Ottawa (CTEO). Elle est vice-présidente du Conseil de santé publique de la ville d'Ottawa et est membre du conseil d'administration de Calian. Elle a été membre fondatrice du conseil d'administration du Réseau local d’intégration des services de santé (RLISS) de Champlain, de 2005 à 2010. Jo-Anne a été récipiendaire de plusieurs prix pour son travail au sein de la collectivité, y compris la Médaille du Jubilé d'or de Sa majesté la reine Elizabeth II en 2012 et le prix de Dirigeante de l'année en 2012, Secteur communautaire décerné par le Regroupement des gens d'affaires de la capitale nationale.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close