CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

Biographical Notes

Dr. Lindy Samsonimage of woman with brown hair and glasses

Chief of Staff

Dr. Lindy Samson is the Chief of Staff and Chief Medical Officer, as well as being a staff physician in the Division of Infectious Diseases. In addition, she holds an academic appointment as Associate Professor in the Department of Paediatrics at the University of Ottawa’s Faculty of Medicine and is a Clinical Investigator at the CHEO Research Institute.

Dr. Samson obtained her medical degree from McMaster University School of Medicine in Hamilton in 1990. She completed her Pediatrics and Pediatrics Infectious Diseases residencies at CHEO. Dr. Samson then completed further training in Pediatric HIV and Clinical Epidemiology at the Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids) and the University of Toronto. Moving back to CHEO, she worked for some time before serving as the Chief of the Division of infectious Diseases for over 10 years.

Her academic and research work is focused on pediatric HIV, the impact of social determinants on the health of children and youth and teaching/evaluating the Health Advocate and Leadership Roles across the continuum of learners.

Dr. Samson was appointed Chief of Staff in April 2016. As CHEO’s senior physician leader, she is responsible for organizing the activities of the medical staff and for ensuring the quality of clinical care and patient safety. In this role, she works closely with the CEO and the Executive Team, and reports directly to the Board of Trustees.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Notes bibliographiques

Dre Lindy SamsonImage d’une femme souriante aux cheveux bruns qui porte des lunettes

Médecin chef

La Dre Lindy Samson est médecin chef, en plus d’être médecin traitant à la Division des maladies infectieuses. De plus, elle est titulaire d’une nomination professorale en tant que professeure agrégée au Département de pédiatrie de la Faculté de médecine de l’Université d’Ottawa et elle est chercheure clinique à l’Institut de recherche du CHEO.

 

La Dre Samson a obtenu son diplôme de médecine à l’Université McMaster de Hamilton en 1990. Elle a fait sa résidence dans les domaines de la pédiatrie et des maladies infectieuses pédiatriques au CHEO. Elle a ensuite suivi une formation complémentaire portant sur le VIH pédiatrique et l’épidémiologie clinique à l’hôpital SickKids de Toronto et à l’Université de Toronto. Elle est par la suite revenue au CHEO où elle a travaillé un certain temps avant d’exercer le rôle de chef de la Division des maladies infectieuses pendant plus de 10 ans.

Son travail académique et de recherche est centré sur le VIH pédiatrique, l’impact des déterminants sociaux sur la santé des enfants et des jeunes, et sur l’enseignement et l’évaluation des rôles de dirigeant et promoteur de la santé, dans l’ensemble de la continuité pédagogique des apprenants.

 

La Dre Samson a été nommée médecin chef en avril 2016. En tant que telle, elle est responsable de l’organisation des activités du personnel médical et de la garantie de la qualité des soins et de la sécurité des patients. Dans ce rôle, elle travaille en étroite collaboration avec le PDG et l’équipe de direction et elle relève directement du Conseil d’administration.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close