CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

CHEO-OCTC Board of Directors

Meena Robertsimage of woman with short, brown hair

Meena Roberts is a Managing Partner at Nawitka Capital Advisors, an advisory boutique that provides investment, strategy and governance advice to private and government clients in the Clean Technology sector. For 24 years prior, she worked as a Management Consultant (18 years as self-employed and 6 years with Ernst & Young, Ottawa) specializing in strategic planning, decision analysis, change management, and evaluations. She started her career in Washington DC with Policy Studies Associates and was an RA for the Harvard Institute for International Development researching barriers to education faced by women and children in developing countries. She holds a Master’s degree in Planning and Social Policy from Harvard University and a Master’s in Education from UBC.

Meena has also served in leadership roles on numerous Boards and Councils over the last 24 years, including as Trustee of CHEO, Chair of its Quality and Safety Committee; Chair of Ashbury College; Governance Chair of Ottawa Community Housing Foundation; Board of United Way Ottawa, Chair of its Multicultural Outreach Committee, Member of its Immigrant Impact Council, Community Services Cabinet, and Women’s Community Leadership Committee. She also served on Ottawa’s Advisory Council on Race Relations, the Corner Stone Women’s Shelter Expansion Steering Committee, and was Founding Executive Secretary of the India Women’s Associations. Internationally, Meena currently serves on the Board and Governance Committee of Aravind Eye Hospital Foundation, India. She also served on the International Advisory Board of Agasthya Foundation, and was Advisor to Child Haven International.

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

Conseil d'administration du CHEO-CTEO

Meena RobertsImage d'une femme avec les cheveux bruns

Meena Roberts est directrice associée chez Nawitka Capital Advisors, une firme offrant des services de conseils en matière d'investissement, de stratégie et de gouvernance pour des clients des secteurs privé et gouvernemental dans le domaine de la technologie propre. Pendant les 24 années antérieures, elle a travaillé comme conseillère en gestion (18 ans comme travailleuse autonome et 6 ans chez Ernst & Young, à Ottawa), se spécialisant en planification stratégique, analyse décisionnelle, gestion du changement et évaluations. Elle a amorcé sa carrière à Washington avec Policy Studies Associates et a été adjointe de recherche à l'Institut de Harvard pour le développement international, où elle se penchait sur les obstacles à l'éducation pour les femmes et les enfants dans les pays en voie de développement. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en planification et politique sociale de l'Université de Harvard et d'une maîtrise en éducation de l'Université de la Colombie Britannique.

Au cours des 24 dernières années, Meena a également occupé des postes de direction au sein de nombreux conseils d'administration et de comités, y compris comme présidente du Comité de la qualité et de la sécurité du conseil d'administration du CHEO, présidente du Collège Ashbury, présidente de la gouvernance de la Fondation du Logement communautaire d'Ottawa, membre siégeant au conseil d'administration de Centraide Ottawa, présidente de son comité de relations auprès des collectivités multiculturelles, membre de son comité d'impacts sur les immigrants, membre de son Cabinet des services communautaires et membre du Comité de leadership communautaire des femmes. Elle a également siégé au Conseil consultatif des relations interraciales d'Ottawa, au Comité directeur de l'expansion du refuge pour femmes Cornerstone, et a été secrétaire de direction fondatrice des Associations des femmes de l'Inde. À l'échelle internationale, Meena siège actuellement au conseil d'administration et au comité de gouvernance de la Fondation Aravind Eye Hospital, en Inde. Elle a également siégé au conseil consultatif international de la Fondation Agasthya, et fut conseillère auprès de Child Haven International.

Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close