CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutube

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 

MyChart

What is MyChart?

Click here to download a printable version of the information from this page

CHEO wants to ensure patients have the most up-to-date health information available—even after you leave the hospital. That’s why we’re introducing MyChart, a secure, online patient portal that connects you to parts of your CHEO electronic health record, anywhere, at any time.

Through MyChart, you will be able to see information related to most of your outpatient clinics visits using Epic, CHEO’s electronic health record system. Epic is being implemented in phases at CHEO and will completely change the way we share patient information over the next several years.

MyChart is more than just an electronic version of a patient’s chart. It:

  • Provides easy access to patient information 
  • Gives patients and families the information you need to make decisions
  • Empowers parents to be true partners in your child’s care
  • Helps families keep on top of things (for example: reminders of upcoming appointments and test results)
  • Supports youth in the transition to adult care

Where is MyChart?

Visit mychart.cheo.on.ca

What's New?

CHEO offers ‘view-only’ MyChart access to all patients and families, where you will be able to see information related to most of your CHEO outpatient clinic visits (inpatient information is not yet available in MyChart).

MyChart allows everyone to:

  • See a list of your health issues, allergies and medications
  • Obtain most clinic visit test results (tests of a sensitive nature are not released to MyChart)
  • Check past/upcoming appointments
  • Read after-visit summaries
  • Get growth chart information 

In a small number of outpatient clinics, CHEO also offers ‘interactive’ MyChart access to allow two-way communication between clinicians, patients and families. We will gradually expand interactive MyChart access to other areas of the hospital.

To apply for MyChart access, please fill out the

MyChart Access Request Form

To cancel MyChart access, please fill out the

MyChart Deactivation Request Form 

Are you interested in becoming a volunteer MyChart ambassador as we spread the word? Please email: VResources@cheo.on.ca with the subject line: “MyChart Ambassador Interest”.

MyChart FAQs

I don't know my MRN number, what should I do?

You can find your MRN number on the after visit summary from an earlier visit to CHEO. If you have been to CHEO's emergency department, it will be on the white and blue card we gave you during your visit. If you don't have your MRN number, email us at mychart@cheo.on.ca to ask for it. Your request should come from the email address you used on your access request form. We will then send an email asking for the patient and parent's date of birth. This process helps to protect your privacy. Once we receive the correct information, we'll send your MRN number by email. 

Where does this information come from?

The information in MyChart comes directly from the patient’s CHEO electronic health record. Your health care providers enter this information into Epic, our electronic health record system, during most of your CHEO outpatient clinic visits.

Is MyChart secure?

CHEO takes great care to ensure your health information is kept private and secure. Every user controls his or her own login information. MyChart information is also delivered via an encrypted connection.

Can parents or legal guardians have access to MyChart?

Yes. This is called ‘proxy’ access and allows a parent or legal guardian to login to a patient’s personal MyChart account. Proxies must apply for access through the MyChart Access Request Form.

The following age ranges govern access to MyChart and help ensure patient privacy.*

Ages 0 – 11:

For CHEO to disclose personal health information, the child’s parent or guardian is required to consent. MyChart access is controlled by the parent or guardian.

Age 12+:

For CHEO to disclose personal health information, the youth receiving care is required to consent. For parents and guardians to view MyChart, the youth must grant “proxy access” by signing a CHEO MyChart Access Request Form and giving it to the clerk in their clinic. Proxy status is reconfirmed at age 16.

*There are occasional exceptions to these age guidelines. If you have any questions, please contact mychart@cheo.on.ca or call (613) 737-7600 and say “MyChart".

Can I submit health information using MyChart?

Yes. All MyChart patients/parents/guardians can add and update information about allergies and medications. Once added, it will be highlighted so that the health care provider can discuss it with the patient during their next visit.

If you have questions about MyChart:

Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutube

Banner


Qu’est-ce que MyChart?

Cliquez ici pour télécharger cette information en format PDF.

Au CHEO, nous veillons à ce que nos patients obtiennent les renseignements médicaux les plus à jour, même après avoir quitté l’Hôpital. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé MyChart – un portail internet sécurisé par lequel vous pouvez accéder à certaines parties de votre dossier médical électronique tenu au CHEO, n’importe quand, n’importe où.

La plupart de nos cliniques utilisent le logiciel Epic, qui est le système de dossiers médicaux électroniques du CHEO. De ce fait, en passant par le portail MyChart, vous pourrez consulter les renseignements que les cliniques inscrivent dans le logiciel Epic. Nous installons petit à petit Epic partout au CHEO. Ce logiciel transformera la façon dont nous transmettrons les renseignements médicaux des patients au cours de ces prochaines années.

MyChart est plus que la version électronique d’un dossier de patient :

  • Il fournit un accès facile aux renseignements sur les patients
  • Il donne aux patients et à leurs familles les renseignements dont ils ont besoin pour prendre des décisions
  • Il permet aux parents de se sentir réellement partenaires dans la prestation de soins à leur enfant
  • Il aide les familles à tenir leurs affaires bien en main (par exemple : rappel de tests et de rendez-vous à venir)
  • Il soutient les jeunes qui passent aux services de soins pour adultes

Où es MyChart?

Visitez mychart.cheo.on.ca

Qu’y a-t-il de nouveau?

Le CHEO offer maintenant un accès « en lecture seulement » à tous les patients et toutes les familles de l’Hôpital de sorte qu’ils pourront examiner certaines parties de leur dossier médical en ligne (les renseignements sur les patients hospitalisés ne sont pas encore disponibles dans MyChart).

MyChart permet à tout le monde de : 

  • Voir une liste de problèmes de santé, d’allergies et de médicaments
  • D’obtenir la plupart des résultats de tests suite à une visite en clinique (Les résultats des tests très confidentiels ne sont pas affichés à MyChart).
  • Vérifier les rendez-vous passés et à venir
  • Lire des résumés de vos visites
  • Obtenir des renseignements sur les courbes de croissance

Nous offrirons également, dans un petit nombre de cliniques, un accès à MyChart qui soit « interactif » afin de permettre une communication à double sens entre les cliniciens, les patients et les familles. Lors des deux prochaines années, cet accès interactif à MyChart sera étendu à d’autres secteurs de l’Hôpital.

Pour accéder à MyChart, veuillez remplir le

Formulaire de demande d’accès à MyChart

Pour annuler MyChart, veuillez remplir le

Formulaire de demande de désactivation à MyChart

Vous aimeriez devenir un ambassadeur bénévole de MyChart pour nous aider à faire passer le message? Veuillez envoyer un courriel à VResources@cheo.on.ca avec dans la ligne de titre : « Intérêt envers le titre d’ambassadeur de MyChart »

FAQ

Je ne connais pas le numéro de mon dossier médical électronique. Où puis je le trouver?

Le numéro de votre DME se trouve sur le résumé d’une de vos visites antérieures au CHEO. Si vous avez passé au Service des urgences du CHEO, il se trouve sur la carte blanche et bleue que vous avez reçue pendant cette visite. Si vous n’avez pas le numéro de votre DME, demandez le nous par courriel à mychart@cheo.on.ca. Vous devez nous envoyer cette demande à partir de l’adresse courriel que vous avez inscrite dans votre formulaire de demande d’accès à MyChart. Nous vous enverrons alors un courriel pour demander la date de naissance du patient et celle du parent. Ce processus contribue à protéger vos renseignements personnels. Dès que nous aurons reçu ces renseignements exacts, nous vous enverrons le numéro de votre DME par courriel.  

D’où viennent ces renseignements?

Les renseignements du portail MyChart sont directement tirés des dossiers médicaux électroniques des patients du CHEO. Vos fournisseurs de soins inscrivent ces renseignements dans Epic, notre système de dossiers médicaux électroniques lors de la plupart de vos visites aux consultations externes du CHEO.

Est-ce que le portail MyChart est sécurisé?

Le CHEO veille très consciencieusement à maintenir les dossiers de ses patients en toute confidentialité et en sécurité. Chaque utilisateur contrôle ses coordonnées d’ouverture de session. De plus, les renseignements de MyChart sont livrés par connexion cryptée.

Les parents et les tuteurs légaux ont-ils accès à MyChart?

Oui. Ils y ont accès par procuration en ouvrant une session dans leur propre compte MyChart pour accéder aux renseignements d’un membre de la famille. Pour obtenir un accès par procuration, ils doivent faire une demande en remplissant le formulaire de demande d’accès à MyChart.

Les règles d’utilisation par tranches d’âge suivantes régissent l’accès à MyChart et aident à garantir la confidentialité des renseignements personnels du patient.*

De 0 à 11 ans:

Le CHEO ne divulgue des renseignements personnels sur la santé qu’à condition que le parent ou tuteur accorde son consentement. Le parent ou tuteur contrôle l’accès à MyChart.

12 ans et plus:

Le CHEO ne divulgue des renseignements personnels sur la santé qu’à condition que l’adolescent(e) qui reçoit des soins ne l’autorise. Les parents et tuteurs peuvent obtenir l’accès à MyChart si l’adolescent(e) leur accorde une procuration en signant le Formulaire de demande d’accès à MyChartCHEO et en le donnant au personnel de la réception de la clinique. La procuration peut être reconduite quand le patient ou la patiente atteint ses 16 ans.

*Ces lignes directrices en matière d’âge sont parfois sujettes à exceptions. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez communiquer avec mychart@cheo.on.ca ou appeler le (613) 737-7600 et dire «MyChart».

Puis-je transmettre des renseignements à partir de MyChart?

Oui. Les patients/parents/tuteurs peuvent ajouter et mettre à jour les renseignements sur les allergies et sur les médicaments dans MyChart. Lorsqu’ils ajouteront des renseignements, ceux ci seront surlignés pour que leur fournisseur de soins puisse en discuter avec eux à leur prochaine visite.

Si vous avez des questions sur MyChart :

  • Appelez au 613-737-7600, poste 6789 (ou dites « MyChart ») ou
  • Envoyez un courriel à mychart@cheo.on.ca.
Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z
 
Zoomed image Close