CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner
image of kids smiling with text "programs and services" 
 
return az

Neonatal Follow-up Clinic

About the clinic

The Neonatal Follow-Up clinic (NNFC) at CHEO is primarily a developmental screening clinic working in collaboration with family physicians and pediatricians. The aim of the program is to provide guidance and support for children and families. We focus on identifying developmental concerns as early as possible in order to introduce early intervention. Visits to the NNFC clinic usually happen at 4, 10, and 18 months * and at 4 years old.

In addition to screening, the NNFC clinic plays an important role in the education and support of pediatricians and family medicine physicians who follow high risk and ex-premature infants.

Every child has their own unique needs and our team is dedicated to addressing them. We are happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have regarding your child’s development. The NNFC clinic is here for you every step of the way to support and guide you in raising a happy and healthy baby.

Our multidisciplinary team consists of:

  • Neonatologists and pediatricians
  • Clinic nurse
  • Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
  • Physiotherapist
  • Psychologist

We welcome trainees in physiotherapy and medical pre and postgraduate trainees in many different subspecialties (including pediatrics, family residency, maternal-fetal medicine and perinatal neonatal medicine).

(* Specific to premature infants, before 2 years old the age of visit are adjusted for the number of weeks the infant was born before the due date)

Location

You’ll find us on the main floor of CHEO, (level 2 of the Max Keeping Wing, wC-1). Enter through the Max Keeping Wing or follow the signs for wC-1

Hours of Operation

  • Tuesdays 9:00am - 12:00pm
  • Thursdays 9:00am - 4:00pm
  • Fridays 9:00am - 12:00pm
Take Action
Quick Links

Programs & Health Info
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z

CHEO Logo
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text SizeFacebookTwitterYoutubeInstagramLinkedIn

Banner

image decoratif

 
retour az

La clinique de suivi néonatal

Buts et équipe de suivi néonatal

La clinique de suivi néonatal a été créée pour suivre, en collaboration avec les médecins de famille et les pédiatres, le développement des enfants prématurés ou des enfants qui ont eu des complications au moment ou peu après leur naissance. Nous portons une attention particulière au dépistage précoce des problèmes développementaux afin d’intervenir le plus rapidement possible. Le but de la clinique est de donner des conseils afin que les enfants puissent se développer à leur plein potentiel. Les visites à la clinique de suivi néonatal se font habituellement à 4, 10, 18 mois1 et à 4 ans.

De plus, la clinique de suivi néonatal joue un rôle important dans l’éducation et le soutien aux médecins de famille et pédiatres qui suivent les enfants à risques élevés et les anciens prématurés.

Chaque enfant a des besoins de santé uniques et particuliers. Notre équipe est dévouée à prendre en considération ces besoins. On est heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions et d’écouter en particulier vos inquiétudes liées au développement de votre enfant. La clinique de suivi néonatal est toujours prête à vous informer et vous guider dans votre rôle de parent d’enfant prématuré.

Notre équipe multidisciplinaire est formée :

  • de médecins néonatologistes et pédiatres
  • d’une infirmière et d’une infirmière praticienne néonatale
  • d’une physiothérapeute
  • d’une psychologue

Nous accueillons aussi des étudiants de physiothérapie, médecine de famille, pédiatrie, néonatalogie, obstétrique et bien d’autres spécialités.

(1 Particulièrement pour les enfants prématurés de moins de 2 ans, les âges de visites sont calculés en fonction du nombre de semaines nés avant la date prévue d’accouchement.)

Localisation

Vous nous trouverez à l’étage principal au niveau 2 : Aile « Max Keeping » local wC1 – dans le service de réadaptation. Entrez par l’aile « Max Keeping » et suivez les indications pour la clinique wC-1.

Heures

  • Mardi de 9 h à midi
  • Jeudi de 9h à 16 h
  • Vendredi de 9 h à midi
Impliquez-vous
Liens rapides

Programmes et info santé
magnifying glass

Letter aLetter bLetter cLetter eLetter fLetter g Letter hLetter iLetter jLetter kLetter lLetter mLetter nLetter oLetter pLetter qLetter rLetter sLetter t Letter uLetter vLetter wLetter xLetter yLetter z